Date: 1st June 2010 at 2:56pm
Written by:

The draw for the first round of the Carling Cup featuring Wycombe Wanderers will take place at 9.30am on Wednesday 16th June.

All Championship, League One and League Two teams will be in the draw with the exception of Burnley and Hull City who have both been granted a bye into the second round.

In the 2006/07 season, Wycombe Wanderers surprised the football world by reaching the semi-final of the competition having taken the scalps of Premier League teams Fulham and Charlton before finally losing on aggregate to the eventual winners of the trophy Chelsea.

For the last three years though, the Chairboys haven’t fared quite so well and have exited the competition at the first hurdle on each occasion, losing 2-1 to Plymouth Argyle in 2008, 4-0 to Birmingham City in 2009 and 4-0 again to Peterborough United in 2010.

The draw will be seeded and regionalised.