Date: 22nd November 2017 at 11:36pm
Written by:

Wycombe Wanderers are represented in the latest Football League team of the week that has been selected after this week’s action.

The performance by Craig Mackail-Smith in the four nil victory over Crawley Town at the weekend at Adams Park was enough to earn them a place in the side alongside the other most impressive performers in the Football League pyramid.

I think we’ll already know ourselves, and not just based on the latest performance, why Mackail-Smith was selected as part of the team but explaining the choice – the FL blurb read.

‘Mackail-Smith delivered a finishing masterclass in Wycombe`s emphatic 4-0 win over Crawley Town on Saturday. Linking up superbly with strike partner Bayo Akinfenwa, the 33-year-old hit three expertly taken goals in an 11-minute second-half spell.’

It’s always good to see the club represented in this way, and well played to Mackail-Smith for his recognition, but the most important thing about the weekend was of course the win.

Full Team:

Dean Henderson (Shrewsbury Town), Clint Hill (Carlisle United), Ian Evatt (Chesterfield), Gabrial Zakuani (Gillingham), Hakeeb Adelakun (Scunthorpe United), Jorge Grant (Notts County), Bradley Dack (Blackburn Rovers), Albert Adomah (Aston Villa), Eoin Doyle (Oldham Athletic), Craig Mackail-Smith (Wycombe Wanderers), Danny Hylton (Luton Town).

Manager – Nathan Jones (Luton Town).

The EFL have added a substitute bench to acknowledge those who narrowly missed out.

John Ruddy (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Bruno Ecuele Manga (Cardiff City), Marc Roberts (Birmingham City), George Saville (Millwall), Pablo Hernandez (Leeds United), Elliot Lee (Luton Town), Billy Sharp (Sheffield United), Christian Doidge (Forest Green Rovers).